• Previous Posts By Brand

  • March 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

MAC Technakol Liner in Brownborder

This is my first technakol liner from MAC, and I initially went to look for a standard Kohl liner, but the Brownborder is the best match for what I’m going to be using it for i.e. using on my waterline when I use one of my brown gel liners on the upper lash line. I have used these types of liners before (technical), but usually lipliners not eyeliners. What can I tell you about The technakol liners? Well, they have a twist mechanism to wind the product up for use (no sharpener required) with a tight, click-close lid and this one is very, very soft. The liner itself is a dark red-based brown colour, which applies evenly, has a creamy consistency and lasts all day; up to about 8-10hrs on me.

MAC Brownborder Swatch


This cost 26CHF, yes, pricey, but I needed it in my life and I have no trips out of Switzerland in the forseeable future :sad: – well until we pack up our bags and leave for the UK that is :smile:. You get a mere 0.35g of product – not much bang for your buck there, but we’ll see how long it lasts! This fills a niche in my collection, but I’m not sure I could ever use it as a detailed top lash liner, as you cannot sharpen the nib at all and it’s already blunt after a couple of swipes, so I’d never be able to get a really nice defined line. That being said I am happy to be able to match my gel liner (Dip Down) with my waterline :smile:, and I’m sure I’ll end up using this on my top lash line if I don’t have the time/inclination to do anything fancy :smile:. Can you recommend any of the other technakol liners? Or maybe another brand with a good dupe? As usual, comments below! Catch you later, Sarah xx

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Join 6 other followers

  • bloglovin
  • Twitter Updates

  • Copyright

    © Sarah M**** and blondegirlbeauty, 2011 - 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Sarah M**** and blondegirlbeauty with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

