• Previous Posts By Brand

  • March 2012
    M T W T F S S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

MAC Cook MAC, Shop MAC Collection – Restores Dazzle! Cremeblend Blush

Soooo I said I had spied the MAC Cook MAC, Shop MAC Collection cremeblend blushes and was silently pining them, so I was amazed to I find myself standing in front of a fully stocked display at Gatwick Airport during a business trip last week. Of course I grabbed myself a couple of goodies, including the MAC Restores Dazzle! cremeblend blush. There were two other cremeblend blushes which were also released and available, but I know I would never have reason to use a bright orange or pink… but a beautiful deep berry like Restores Dazzle! just looks so lovely and natural when well blended out, it just gives a lovely cool flush on the cheeks! LOVE IT! I have been wearing this with the MAC Dish It Up which was also released with this new collection (and reviewed here). I suppose if you’re as fair as I am you might wander if it’s a bit too dark, but fear not, this can be sheered out really easily and doesn’t appear blotchy. I have tried using the MAC188 small duo fibre stippling brush to apply cremeblend blushes (after reading lots of blogs which suggest it), but it is just too small for me to use as an applicator, so I tend to apply and blend out with my fingers, then use my 188 just to soften out the edges a little.

The MAC cremeblend blushes retail for £16.50 each and contain 5.6g each, which is a little less than standard powder blushes (which contain 6g each). I like creme blushes, they apply easily and last well on their own or even better when set with a powder (or powder blush), although after a full day at work I do find that I have to touch up a little to make it last through the evening. The Restores Dazzle! comes in the standard black MAC packaging, but the outer packaging did include a bright coloured sleeve, which was fun, if not a little wasteful… (I’d prefer my extra 0.4g of product in exchange for the snazzy sleeve, :lol:). Overall I love this, and it’s going to be a great addition to my ever expanding blush collection! Did you pick up anything from this collection? Any hints or tips for cremeblend blush application? If so, just leave a comment below! Catch you later, Sarah xx

  • Join 6 other subscribers
  • bloglovin
  • Twitter Updates

  • Copyright

    © Sarah M**** and blondegirlbeauty, 2011 - 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Sarah M**** and blondegirlbeauty with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.