• Previous Posts By Brand

  • March 2012
    M T W T F S S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

MAC Chatterbox

Firstly, sorry for the radio silence for the last week, if you follow me on twitter (@blondegirlsarah) then you’ll know that I have been poorly, sick with the man flu, which I suspect I caught from an uncovered cough on a recently flight 😦 boo! However, I’m fighting fit now and ready to get back to the blog :smile:. I have been having a thing recently over bright lips, the three shades I picked up from the MAC Cook MAC, Shop MAC have tided me over for a while, but when I clapped eyes on Chatterbox I knew it was going home with me! Chatterbox is a bright slightly blue based pink, I would describe this as a typical bubblegum pink. It looks more coral pink in the tube, but definitely hits more on the blue side on me (but definitely wearable for warm skin tones like me). The amplified finish means it’s long wearing, completely opaque and doesn’t pick up too badly on my flakey lips. Because of the brightness it looks great when worn with a bronzer, until I can catch some of the spring sun!

MAC Chatterbox

MAC lipsticks cost £14.50 each and it comes in the standard matte black MAC ‘bullet’. As usual this has the MAC signature vanilla scent and the ingredients are shown below. I’m loving Chatterbox with capital ‘L’, it can be worn thick and full on, or blotted, with a lipbalm to soften the colour. I think MAC lipsticks in the amplified finish are great, and I definitely want to add to my existing collection. What’s your new spring colour? Any recommendations on the amplified front? Any questions or comments, just pop a note below :smile:. Catch you later, Sarah xx

  • Join 6 other subscribers
  • bloglovin
  • Twitter Updates

  • Copyright

    © Sarah M**** and blondegirlbeauty, 2011 - 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Sarah M**** and blondegirlbeauty with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.